Mixed Media….

24 Feb

Hey there blog friends!  I am having a great weekend!  I spent yesterday home with a few of my crafty friends creating up a storm. We made a few pretty cards and I will post them a little later.  I have been in my craft room today making another mixed media project.  I love the fact that there are no rules with this form of crafting, you can just do what ever you want!  I think it’s the randomness that really appeals to me.  Okay so here is what I created….

MM2MM3MM4MM5MM1The sentiment stamp is by Dylusions…  and the image is by Prima, Julie Nutting Mixed Media doll stamp.  These stamps are perfect for mixed media projects.  I stamped her twice, first on cream card stock and then again on some design paper and paper pieced her dress.

Thanks so much for stopping by!!

Signature

4 Responses to “Mixed Media….”

  1. Debbie Reid February 24, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    STUNNING! Love the colours and design Lisa! 😀

  2. Marion Armitage February 24, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    I love this mixed media too . Have not done much but it is fun… Your piece is very cute and sassy.. Have you seen the Mixability challenge.. ?????

  3. sunflowermel February 24, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    Lisa, this is wonderful!!!!
    ~Mel~
    xo

  4. Florence February 25, 2013 at 10:50 am #

    Lisa this is fantastic. Cant wait to see more of these. Really love this.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a comment