Easter…

26 Feb

Good Morning Blog Friends!

I have discovered it’s really hard to make Easter cards when you don’t have any Easter stamps!  Go figure huh?  Oh well… I made do with what I had!  I had some acetate kicking around my craft room for ages now and I decided to use some of it up.  The ladies from work have been asking me to make some Easter cards for them.

Easter 1I used Stazon Opaque Cotton White and just randomly stamped a flourish along the outside of the acetate and then decorated the front using the Martha Stewart Eyelet Lace Punch around the page punch set.  The sentiment stamp is just a simple $1.50 stamp I picked up at Michaels and the Retro Flower punch and Martha Stewart butterfly punch came from The Cutting Garden.  All in all I think this turned out really quite nice!  In real life the card looks very dainty and soft.  I love it!!

Here’s a peek at the whole card…

Easter 2I hope you have a fantastic Tuesday and thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature

One Response to “Easter…”

  1. Sue O February 26, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    Beautiful card Lisa! I love the little Easter stamp you used!

Leave a Reply

