Another Easter card (I think)

27 Feb

Good Morning!  I am here with another attempt at making Easter cards with no Easter stamps!  Oh well…  Pretty colored paper and butterflies are just going to have to do! LOL!!

Easter 3I used my pretty Cheery Lynn butterfly die and an embossing folder from the Sizzix Floral Vine set that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  I hope this passes as an Easter card…. I feel like I am scraping the bottom of the barrel with this one! LOL!

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!   It’s off to work for me!

Signature

3 Responses to “Another Easter card (I think)”

  1. Sue O February 27, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    Good Morning Lisa!
    Scraping the bottom of the barrel???? Yeah right! Only if it’s the creative barrel! I think this is a very beautiful Easter card! I love the floral vine folder you used, it’s perfect. And of course the butterfly is wonderful! I really love this card for Easter!
    Just sayin….

    • craftingcottage February 27, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

      Thanks Sue! I really wasn’t sure about this one but I took them into work and one of my co workers snatched them right up so you must be right! LOL!! Thanks again!

  2. Sue M April 21, 2014 at 2:00 am #

    Love your card. Don’t know why it can’t be for Easter? Aren’t butterflies springtime fluttery things?

Leave a Reply

