Pressing On….

5 Mar

Good Morning Blog Friends!

It is another dreary day here in Halifax, but the temperature is above zero and I am thankful for that.  I have had enough of winter and I can’t wait to see buds on the trees and some green poking out through the ground of my garden.  I am not looking forward to the yard work that is ahead of me but it will be wonderful to be able to sit out on my deck in the evenings again, I miss that the most. I have another Easter card to share with you this morning.  Lord knows why I am making so many Easter cards, I don’t think I have ever given any out! LOL!!!  Oh well, it is a fun challenge to make them.

Post7I have totally fallen in love with this new deep edge Martha Stewart border punch that I picked up a couple of weeks ago at The Cutting Garden called Fans and Flourishes.  I am a big fan of Martha punches, they are beautiful!  The embossing folder is by Stampin’ Up called Elegant Lines.

I am off to work again today, it is a three day week for me this week and I am praying for some good weather so I can get out with my new camera and take some pictures.

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

2 Responses to “Pressing On….”

  1. Lynn March 5, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    you are making wonderful Easter cards…you sure you have no stamps???

  2. Marion Armitage March 5, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

    Great card

Leave a Reply

