Altered Box…

8 Mar

Good Afternoon!  I thought I would pop in with another post today.  I have been playing in my craft room on and off for the last two days as I am taking a couple of vacation days this week.  I found this beautiful wooden box at the dollar store and I thought it would make a really pretty craft project….

Box 1I covered it with My Mind’s Eye Lost & Found Two – Sunshine “Memories” Sweet Paper that I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  My Mind’s Eye is my favorite paper line.  We make our own wine so we always have loads of corks left over and I thought I would throw a few on this project for a little something different.

Box 2Box 3The pretty flowers are also from The Cutting Garden, Kim has a fishbowl vase on the front counter with some beautiful flowers to pick from!

Box 4I added some buttons and a pearl spray as well as a few butterflies (of course) LOL!!!

I am currently working on another cute box and I will post some pictures of It once it’s finished.

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!!

Signature

3 Responses to “Altered Box…”

  1. just4crafters March 8, 2013 at 4:04 pm #

    Gorgeous box Lisa!!! I never would have thought to use wine corks. They look fantastic!!! The pearls and the cardstock are beautiful. Great detailing!!! ~Sophia

  2. Debbie Reid March 8, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    Holy moly Lisa! What a beautiful box! Better start saving wine corks; fab idea! You are crafty! 🙂

  3. sunflowermel March 8, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    Lovely!!!!

Leave a Reply

