Birthday Gift for a Crafty Friend…

9 Mar

Good Afternoon!  I created another pretty altered box for a crafty friend of mine.  Carol Anne is such a sweet and kind lady, she is one of our regulars at The Cutting Garden and today is her birthday!  I wanted to give her a little special something….

Box 1Carol Anne is cropping her little heart out at The Cutting Garden’s all day crop that is happening today, so I am setting this to post a little later this afternoon so she wont have a chance to see this post until after she has opened it.

Box 2Again, I am using the My Mind’s Eye Sunshine “Memories” Sweet Paper.  This is a smaller version of the box I posted yesterday.  I had some left over scraps and I wanted to use them up.  Now I am kind of freaking out that I don’t have any of this paper left so I have to make sure when I am over at The Garden, I pick up a couple more sheets of it!

Box 3

As you can see I adhered all the paper to the box by using Matte Decoupage Sealer glue finish and once it was all in place I put another coat over the top to seal it well.  I inked and stamped around the edges randomly to give it a bit more interest.

Box 4Inside I put some sweets, because SHE is so Sweet!!! 🙂  I hope she likes it!

Have a great day!

Signature

3 Responses to “Birthday Gift for a Crafty Friend…”

  1. Lynn March 9, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Lovely boxes Lisa…you should post it on YCDI ..we are doing boxes this week

  2. Sue O March 9, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    Oh Lisa…this is so beautiful! I am sure that Carol Anne is simply going to love it!

  3. just4crafters March 9, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    These are such beautiful boxes Lisa!!! Carol Anne will surely love it!!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

