Pins…

12 Mar

Good Morning!  I have another quick project to share with you this morning.  A few weeks ago my friends Karyn and Carol were over for a visit.  Karyn was sipping tea and Carol and I were crafting away.  I couldn’t just let Karyn sit there and relax without putting her to work! LOL!!  A while back she made me a pretty burgundy bag filled with craft sand so that I could store my pins.  I came across this old tea cup and saucer and I thought it would be a good idea to make the bag smaller and fit it into the cup so I could decorate.  I put Karyn to work modifying the bag and fitting it into the cup.  Just this past weekend I got around to decorating it….

PinsNot too bad huh?  I pulled out my cherished flowers and lace and went to work.  It’s a bit busy but I love the end result.  Now I have a place to keep all my pins at the ready when I decide to add one to a card that I am making.  I love to re-purpose and alter things.

I hope you all have a great day and thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature

5 Responses to “Pins…”

  1. laurenscraft March 12, 2013 at 7:14 am #

    This is a bit awesome Miss Lisa, you always have the best ideas, thanks so much for sharing, I love this xx hugs

  2. Eleanor Gillis March 12, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    Lisa, what a great idea!! I have alot of my Mother`s old china tea cups so now I will try this and share the tea cups with some friends. Once again thanks so much for sharing your talents with us!!

  3. just4crafters March 12, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

    Wow!!! This is absolutely beautiful!!! Love the flowers and butterflies!!! ~Sophia

  4. muscrat March 12, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    How gorgeous is this??? WOW!

  5. Sue O March 12, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    WOW Lisa! This is beautiful, & such a wonderful idea! I recently got rid of some cups & saucers (boo hoo) but I think I still left. What a wonderful idea! Thanks for sharing! Have yourself a great day!

Leave a Reply

