Wishing for Spring….

13 Mar

Good Morning!  I hate this time of year, everything looks so drab and dirty!  We still have dirty snow banks hanging around and there is not a bit of green in sight!  We are supposed to get a lot of rain today and tonight so I am hopeful it will help with washing away the lingering snow and hopefully the temperatures will continue to rise.

I have a pretty spring inspired card to share with you today using yellow.  I rarely use yellow…

Post3This is just a clean and simple card, well as clean and simple as I can manage LOL!  I punched out a couple of white daisy’s and folded them in half, very very easy.  This one looks quite cheerful to me.

I hope you all have a nice day and thanks for stopping by!!

Signature

8 Responses to “Wishing for Spring….”

  1. Debbie Reid March 13, 2013 at 6:23 am #

    You are so good at the clean and simple! And on white too! LOVE those flowers! What a great idea Lisa! Might have to borrow that idea! 🙂

    Wishes From A Broad
    Debbie

  2. Marion Armitage March 13, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    Lovely card ans as you I hardly ever use yellow yet when I see it, I always like it… Love the half folded daisy….. Great idea that I might just use……. Spring is in the air here.. But we did get a sciff (skiff ???) of snow yesyerday.. all gone today.. Take care….

  3. Sharon March 13, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    As always it is a beautiful card, Lisa.

  4. muscrat March 13, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

    Lovely job! Love the colors!

  5. Kim Blanchette March 13, 2013 at 11:15 pm #

    I think this is absolutely one of my favourites!! The colours are stunning!! Love,love,love it!

  6. Darlene Gabriel March 13, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    This is absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful daisies.

  7. Libby March 13, 2013 at 11:57 pm #

    What a beautiful card! Love the flowers and butterfly! 🙂

  8. just4crafters March 14, 2013 at 12:40 am #

    This is definitely a wonderful and cheery card. Beautiful happy colors 🙂 Love the pearls on the butterfly!!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

