Altered Picture Frame….

16 Mar

Good Morning!

Frame 1

Last night I finally reconnect with my crafty friend Lauren and as usual she inspired me to get crafty!  Lauren has been busy moving so she has been off line for what seems like FOREVER!  We chatted away on skype and I managed to put this pretty little altered picture frame together.  I picked up this cheap frame from the dollar store, you know the ones, the nasty black cheap $1 frames, I decided I wanted my frame to have a shabby chic look to it so I mixed some white paint with a tiny bit of brown and slapped the paint over top of the black and then sealed it with some Decoupage Sealer glue finish.

Frame 2Before my skype date with Lauren I popped over to the Cutting Garden for a little visit with Mel & Kim.  I have had a crazy busy week at work and I wanted to buy myself a little crafty treat.  I walked around the store for ages looking at all the crafty goodness and it took me ages to spy this fantastic die set that Kim brought in.  I can’t believe I didn’t notice it before now?  Usually anything with butterflies jumps right off the shelf and into my hands as soon as I walk in the door!

Frame 5This flourish is the perfect size for any project!  Cards, Altered Items and Mixed Media Canvas’.  Yup!  I had to have it!

Frame 3I love pink and kraft together…. I am always happy with everything I create with that color combination.  I cut the butterfles and stamped them to give them a musical pattern on their wings and added some buttons and bling.   I have several birthday’s coming up and I always give homemade gifts so I thought this picture frame would be a good start on getting one of my presents made.

Frame 4So there you have it!  It is so easy to make an ugly dollar store picture frame into something beautiful!  I hope my friend likes it.  I am tempted to keep it for myself! LOL!!

I hope you all have a lovely weekend and thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature

Leave a Reply

