Today is my Blog Anniversary….

18 Mar

Wow… thank goodness WordPress told me LOL!!!  I didn’t even notice!  I started my blog 2 years ago today 🙂  Yesterday at The Cutting Garden it was mixed media day, we all got together and created canvasses.  It was tons of fun!  Today was my day off and I got up this morning still in the mixed media mode….

mme1I created this canvas using My Mind’s Eye paper and stamps.  I began by stamping all over tissue paper and then adhering it to the canvas.  Then I got out my stencils and modeling paste and made a lovely raised pattern over top of the tissue paper.

mme2Once that dried, I spritzed it with some country blue spray and some shimmer mist and began decorating.  I cut out a heart and trimmed around it with lace.  This is my idea of mixed media…. lace, flowers, butterflies and flourishes.

mme3I added what ever embellishments that if felt looked nice, I just placed everything on the canvas and made adjustments until I was happy with the layout.

mme4I smeared some Gesso in spots to give it a bit of a softer look.  This was a very fun canvas to create!  I love the idea of just doing what ever you feel like doing.  If you haven’t had a chance to try to make one of this, I highly recommend it!

Thanks so much for stopping by!Signature

9 Responses to “Today is my Blog Anniversary….”

  1. sunflowermel March 18, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

    Lovely!!! Happy Anniversary!
    ~Mel~
    xoxo

  2. Shelly Rhynold March 18, 2013 at 9:10 pm #

    S.T.U.N.N.I.N.G – there’s nothing more to say
    Hugs from Seymour Bones xoxo

  3. just4crafters March 18, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    Gorgeous mixed media piece Lisa!!! Congrats on your 2 Year Anniversary!!!! ~Sophia

  4. Sharon March 18, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    Once again, Lisa, you did it. Absolutely gorgeous. Love it. Your mind, does it ever stop creating?????? Happy Second.

  5. Debbie Reid March 18, 2013 at 10:44 pm #

    Really LOVE this canvas Lisa! So much texture and details! Beautiful! Happy Anniversary! 😀

  6. Florence March 19, 2013 at 2:19 am #

    Stunning project Lisa. Happy Anniversary. I can’t believe how quickly the time has gone by. Sending crafty hugs to you all.
    Florence xx

  7. Marion March 19, 2013 at 9:32 am #

    Beautiful canvas Lisa!! Happy second anniversary. Thanks for sharing such wonderful projects with us.

  8. Lillian March 19, 2013 at 10:27 am #

    Love your Mix Meia creation.
    And congratulations on 2 yrs. with your blog.

  9. Lynn March 19, 2013 at 4:06 pm #

    YYYEEEAAAAHHH Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

