See the light….

31 Mar

Good Evening Crafty Friends!

I have had a fantastic day crafting with some friends at The Cutting Garden.  Kim asked if I could develop a couple of masculine card classes for her so here is what I came up with…

Lighthouse 1Lighthouse 2Lighthouse 3I love making masculine cards!  I really am happy with how these turned out 🙂  The Stamp set is by My Favorite Things – Lighthouses and Kim carries all the supplies used for these cards at The Cutting Garden.

I hope you are all having a lovely Easter weekend and Thanks so much for stopping by.

Signature

5 Responses to “See the light….”

  1. Lynn March 31, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

    Oh Oh Kathy would so go gaga over these!

    • craftingcottage March 31, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

      LOL!! Thanks Lynn… I love making Masculine cards… They are sometimes tough, but well worth the effort 🙂

  2. Eleanor Gillis March 31, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    Love the masculine cards Lisa! I really like the layouts and am impressed with the lighthouses. Hope these are current stamps that Kim has…I will have to check out her supplies this week. Sounds like you are having a great crafting weekend!

    • craftingcottage March 31, 2013 at 10:23 pm #

      Thanks Eleanor! Yes this stamp set is from The Cutting Garden, I actually bought it for my friend Carol for Christmas and she was nice enough to let me use it for class! She is such a great friend! I don’t think Kim has this in stock at the moment, but I know she will be happy to order it in for you. There may be other’s that will be interested in the stamps. I find, sometimes it is nice to be able to show people examples of cards made with the stamps to inspire them. Once they see cards made with the stamps, they see it’s potential 🙂 Thanks so much for you sweet comments 🙂
      Lisa 🙂

  3. Marion Armitage April 1, 2013 at 1:11 am #

    Love the masculine cards.. each one is so different but very difficult to say which one I like best. They are all nice

Leave a Reply

