My Craft Room… always a work in progress….

1 Apr

Good Afternoon Crafty Friends…

I am so fortunate to have an entire room devoted to my crafting.  Tony has helped me this weekend to do a bit of organizing and I promised my crafty friends from The Cutting Garden to take some pictures so here goes.  Please don’t take note of the dust bunnies… We have 2 dogs and 2 cats that live in this house with us 😉  I like my pets way more that I like immaculate floors!

There is a reason I very rarely let my husband into my craft room…..

Room 1Room 2These are the flowers my lovely boss gave to me for Easter… I had to snap a picture of them!Room 3Room 4I have pretty much exhausted all wall space in this room…  These are my much loved shelves…  also pretty much full to capacity!

Room 5And this next one was where it got a bit dicey with Tony yesterday *giggle*  He started to count my punches to see how many curtain rods I would need to hold them all.  Let’s just say, he gave up when he realized I had more than one drawer of them!  This wall of punches emptied out one of my punch drawers….  I know, I know!  I am hanging my head in shame here! LOL!!! Room 6Room 7Room 8The other side of the room is still too messy to share with you…. next time LOL!!!

And the motto of this story is…  Martha Stewart punches are Damned Addictive!!!! 😉

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Signature

9 Responses to “My Craft Room… always a work in progress….”

  1. muscrat April 1, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    Wow! What an awesome room!

  2. Lorie April 1, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

    I am so glad you posted pics of your punches now I can show my hubby and say see I don’t have quite that many … LOL good job on the organizing !!

  3. Lynn April 1, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    So when are you coming over to organize mine…I am still not all unpacked as yet!

  4. Sharon April 1, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    I always LOVE seeing where folks put their creativity to paper and yours is no exception, Lisa, thks for sharing. Have a good week.

  5. theboxer1974 April 1, 2013 at 4:20 pm #

    Wow Lisa! What a great room. I love how you display your stamps – you can see each one. Mine are in a storage drawer but I think I might change things around tomorrow. Thanks for giving us a glimpse ito the room where all the magic happens 🙂 *hugs*

  6. Dea April 1, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

    nicely organized, you think Marthas punches are addictive wait until you try her doily punches…..

  7. laurenscraft April 1, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    Hey Lisa, how awesome!!! And how brave of you letting Tony see the punches from the secret drawer!!! Your room is so functional and so pretty, that is what I need to make with mine, pretty. Love it. hugs 🙂

  8. Shawn Bernard April 1, 2013 at 11:20 pm #

    Beautiful room Lisa. I can’t wait to get mine done.

  9. Stephanie April 4, 2013 at 9:07 pm #

    I love your craft room! I like seeing everything out on display and within easy reach. My stamps are in drawers and I like how yours are stored in plain view. The wall of punches is impressive and it’s a very nice way to organize them. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

