Hand Made Flowers….

8 Apr

Good Morning Blog Friends,  Happy Monday to you all!  I am sorry the weekend is over, I’ve had loads of time in my craft room and I have enjoyed every second of it!

Post4I am still on my Card/Tag kick…  I love these!  I find it really fun to give a non traditional card, I guess I like the uniqueness of it.  I bring quite a few of my creations in to work and the ladies there say that my cards ARE the gift because so much work goes into them and because they are so unique.  I have used a mixture of hand made and purchased flowers on this.  The cream colored flowers were bought at The Cutting Garden but the larger ones I made from scalloped circle punches Kim has been stocking.  The are such a fun easy flower to make!  I like the fact that you can choose your paper specifically to match your project and save yourself money by making your own flowers.

Post5The paper I used on this project is by My Mind’s Eye – Blush… my absolute all time favorite *sigh*  I added some lace and a strand of beads that I have had in my stash for ages.

Post6

I hope what I have shared with you this morning inspires you to get crafty at some point this week!

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

9 Responses to “Hand Made Flowers….”

  1. laurenscraft April 8, 2013 at 6:28 am #

    Hello Lisa, love love love those flowers, how good are you getting????? I am still your biggest groupie and love love love all your posts, all your creations and all the things you do, hugs 🙂

  2. Debbie Reid April 8, 2013 at 6:35 am #

    Gorgeous Girl! You know I love these card/tags! Love the whole design especially the roll down and colours and WOW what a flower!

    Wishes
    Debbie ❤

  3. just4crafters April 8, 2013 at 6:54 am #

    Gorgeous card Lisa!!! Love the colors. I really like how you curled the front down. Looks fantastic!!! ~Sophia

  4. theboxer1974 April 8, 2013 at 8:34 am #

    This is absolutely stunning Lisa!! I love the uniqueness of the card/tag. I stand in awe of your creations *bowing before you* ~Shelly

  5. Sharon April 8, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    Beautiful, Lisa, and you have inspired me!!!! Have a great day.

  6. sunflowermel April 8, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    Good morning Ms Lisa…Awesome project…great job!
    ~Mel~

  7. Susan White April 8, 2013 at 11:22 am #

    This is so pretty, I love the flowers you made!!

  8. Marion Armitage April 8, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

    Simply said awesome!!!!!! Love what you do..

  9. Kay Wallace April 11, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    Hi, Lisa, Debbie sent me over to congratulate you on The Liebster Award, so congratulations! Have nosed around your blog a bit this morning and find one very talented artist! Just amazing work!

Leave a Reply

