Doilies…

10 Apr

Good Evening Friends….

I have another card to share with you tonight, actually I need to step it up on my posts because I have a box full of cards to share with you but as usual, I am way behind with my posts.  This is quite a simple card to put together but very elegant looking.

Post3If you have spent any time going through my posts or if you happen to follow my blog you will have noticed that I love using doilies on the cards I make.  This is an absolutely beautiful one made by Cheery Lynn called Pinwheel Doily B209 and It cuts out perfectly using my Bigshot.  Kim stocks this beauty in her store, The Cutting Garden.  I can see a ton of uses for this die in the near future.

I hope you all are having a great week and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

11 Responses to “Doilies…”

  1. theboxer1974 April 10, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

    This is so gorgeous Lisa!! I am loving that pinwheel doily die!! xox

  2. nurse6b April 10, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

    Beautiful, Love that pinwheel doily!!

  3. Lynn April 10, 2013 at 6:59 pm #

    Oh Oh lovely!

  4. cuttinggardenladybugs April 10, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    Love the doily and you kept it simple! I really like this one!

  5. laurenscraft April 10, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

    Lisa, oh Lisa, is this a D d D D d Doil Doily die?????? oh my, this is just too gorgeous, (read Ugly) you will have to send me the doily die so you won’t be bothered with it cluttering up your craftroom…. why oh why does miss lisa have more toys than me??? *sobbing, sobbing…… luv you miss lisa 🙂 hugs

    • craftingcottage April 10, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

      LOL!!! Lauren you are so silly! I am just finally getting around to play with this one! It is very pretty! I think you and I are addicted to doily’s 😉
      Luv you too *hugs*

      • laurenscraft April 10, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

        silly lauren, that did not work!!

  6. Sharon April 10, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    Lovely, Lisa, as usual. I bought the LaLaLand Craft Dies [rolled flower die] three different sizes today at The Cutting Garden and can now make my own flowers. They are not as good as yours yet [that’s a fact]! but I will keep practising! Keep the posts coming, please.

    • craftingcottage April 10, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

      Sharon, let me know when you are going to be there next… I will be happy to help you with the flowers, there is a simple trick of just letting the flower relax before you actually glue it that really helps when making them 🙂 Thanks for your comment!!! Happy Flower Making! 😀

      • Sharon April 14, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

        Thanks, Lisa, I appreciate that. You do fabulous work and I always marvel at your creations. I have signed up for the altered box you will be teaching. See you then if not before.

  7. Tracy McLennon April 11, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    Hey lady, gorgeous work as always. I nominated you for a blog award. Check it out here:
    http://scrappychick101.blogspot.ca/2013/04/liebster-award.html

Leave a Reply

