Sending you happy thoughts….

15 Apr

Good Morning!  I have a quick post for you this morning as I am busy getting read to head off to work.  I had a great weekend and I am sad that it is over but I am looking forward to getting back into my normal daily routine.  Oh who am I kidding!  I had a ton of fun yesterday at the Cutting Garden’s yard sale and scored myself some fun new toys and I would much rather stay in my craft room today and play with them but that pesky mortgage needs to be paid! LOL!!  Here’s what I have to share with you today….

Post1Kim at The Cutting Garden brings in the most wonderful Butterfly and Flower punches!  I really love being able to make my own flowers for my cards and projects.  The butterfly punch is new from Martha Stewart… It is a double punch, meaning it cuts out a solid butterfly as well as the detailed one on top.  The design is a bit different than her usual punches, it is very sturdy and a nice think handle.  I used my Flourish Lace punch around the page set for the center panel, also from the Cutting Garden.  Here’s a peek at the inside…

Post2This is just a cute little note card to send to someone.  I love the cute little clothespin, I glued a flower to it and it is detachable.

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

7 Responses to “Sending you happy thoughts….”

  1. laurenscraft April 15, 2013 at 6:48 am #

    Lisa this is beautiful, you are coming back to more layers I see, and I love it, you taught me everything I know about layers and clutter, thank you. Hugs !! 🙂

  2. craftingcottage April 15, 2013 at 6:53 am #

    LOL! Thanks Lauren…. if there is one thing I know, it’s clutter! I am hooked on these tag/card thingy’s… they are not mail friendly but in my books, the extra postage is worth it! 😀

  3. Sharon April 15, 2013 at 8:44 am #

    Lisa, it is beautiful as usual. I love the ‘tag’ idea as well. I hope there was a good crowd yesterday at the Garden. I was working on shift. Take care and have a great week.

  4. Lynn April 15, 2013 at 9:31 am #

    so glad you got to have fun time in your craft room!

  5. Marney April 15, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    Love your layers… You are so good at that.. ..and have fun with all the embellishments.

  6. Eleanor April 16, 2013 at 11:54 am #

    Lisa, love this card….I was wondering what punch you used at the top of the notecard… …the one with the three hearts with swirls inside of them. Love all the layers to this card. I have been looking at all my punches and don`t seem to have this one…another purchase might be needed!

    • craftingcottage April 16, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

      Hi Eleanor! Thanks for your comment! The punch is Scroll Heart deep edge border punch. Kim can easily order it in for you 🙂 I love this punch 🙂

Leave a Reply

