Simple Cards….

16 Apr

Good Morning Blog Friends….  Last evening I started off my evening watching CNN, watching what happened at the Boston Marathon…. so heartbreaking and tragic.  My heart goes out to all the people and families that were killed and injured.  I just couldn’t bear to watch anymore, so I decided to hide out in my craft room.  I wasn’t in a creative mood but I stumbled upon a pretty blog called A Bit East Coast and the beautiful inspiration I found scrolling through her blog got me started…

Simple 5I really need to get a better handle on this new camera of mine.  I love what it does when I am taking pictures outside, but I am not at all happy with the quality of the pictures I am taking in my light box.  I know I must be just doing something wrong but so far I haven’t figured it out.

Simple 1Simple 2Last Sunday I went to The Cutting Garden’s yard sale and I got some unbelievable deals!  I am a bit ashamed to tell you this, but I bought 8 design paper pads!  I have so much paper now I could easily stack it up and it would reach my waist!  So what did I do last night?  Not allow myself to even touch any of that new beautiful paper.  I dug through my stash of scraps and made all four of these cards using my off cuts.  I pulled out some embossing folders that I haven’t used in a while, turned on some music and made these fun cheerful cards.

Simple 3Simple 4These are fun, easy cards to put together and I got to use my lovely butterfly and flower punches I picked up from The Cutting Garden.  I decided to use some velum as well, which turned out way nicer than I expected!  I will definitely be making flowers using velum again.

I am off to work again today!  I hope you all have a great day!

Signature

3 Responses to “Simple Cards….”

  1. Sharon April 16, 2013 at 6:08 am #

    Amazing, Lisa, simple but elegant. Thks for the ideas.

  2. laurenscraft April 16, 2013 at 7:16 am #

    Simple, you don’t know what simple means, these are just beautiful and packed with details, love the embossing and the flowers and butterflies and that ribbon cut accent, love simply everything about them 🙂

  3. Marney April 16, 2013 at 12:45 pm #

    All are beautiful.. Love the vellum flowers and I don’t use them very often for some reason.. Thanks for the reminder..

Leave a Reply

