Masculine Card…

17 Apr

Good Morning!  I have had an early start today!  I am currently sitting in a hotel in Dartmouth waiting for a meeting to start so I thought I would amuse myself while I am waiting and get some blog posting done!  I traveled in with Tony who likes to start work at an ungodly hour!  I thought I wouldn’t disrupt his schedule too much and just come in early and fool around on my blog or with Pintrest until people started arriving at 8:30.  I was so impressed with myself that I figured out how to connect to the wireless internet here at the hotel all on my own!  I am such a computer dunce when it comes to some things 😉  Anyway, enough rambling from me, here is the card I would like to share with you this morning…

MasculineThe little train image is from a discontinued My Mind’s Eye stamp set that I picked up a while back at The Cutting Garden.  I simply love everything that My Mind’s Eye puts out, this is from the Lost and Found 2 collection.  Kim and I were chatting last week about their new releases and being the wonderful woman that she is, she ordered the new stamps and some paper from the new Lost and Found 3 collection!  I am very excited to see these come in as I know I will maximize my use of their new stamps, I tend to make these my go to stamps all the time.  The new collection is so fun!  I simply can’t wait!  So stay tuned for some new creations from me using My Mind’s Eye new line! 😀

So for this card it is pretty easy to see that I used loads of distressing on the edges of my paper and I pulled out my faded jeans Tim Holtz distress ink to ink the edges.  I created my own design paper to create the background panel just by simply stamping a cream piece of card stock using my script stamp.  The black and blue banners are stamps from the stamp set.  I also made a custom envelope for this card and stamped the little train in memento espresso truffle.

Thanks so much for stopping by, and have a great day!!

Signature

9 Responses to “Masculine Card…”

  1. laurenscraft April 17, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    I love this, your masculine cards are just perfect!!

    • craftingcottage April 17, 2013 at 10:50 am #

      Thanks Lauren…. Masculine cards are the hardest for me but I feel like I really accomplished something when I like the end result! 🙂

  2. debbiejeanr April 17, 2013 at 8:22 am #

    Love this to death Lisa! Fabulous background and textures. It is sooo manly, that I like it too! 🙂 Queen of manly!

    Wishes
    Debbie

    • craftingcottage April 17, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

      Thanks so much Debbie, I am not sure about being the queen of manly but I do love the challenge! 🙂

  3. theboxer1974 April 17, 2013 at 8:24 am #

    Lisa, this card is amazing!! I love the distressed look 🙂 Keep up the great work

  4. Rebecca April 17, 2013 at 10:01 am #

    This is a great card, no bows or butterflies, you are spreading your wings.
    nice job all around ,love the texture.

  5. Marney April 17, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    Great card.. I do love trains as I grew up with them.. Love the textured embossing you did as well

  6. nurse6b April 17, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    Love this card, everything coordinates so well!!

  7. Sharon April 17, 2013 at 6:17 pm #

    I
    To the Dunce who isn’t really a Dunce at all!!! I love the card, Lisa, and I hope you get some rest tonight to make up for the lost zee’s this morning.

Leave a Reply

