Peony…

21 Apr

Good Morning!  I hope you all are enjoying your weekend.  I’ve had a busy weekend as usual but I managed to get some crafty time in this morning….

Peony 001I made these quick little cards this morning while I was sipping my coffee.  What do you think of the beautiful Peony die?  Amazing huh?  I made these flowers using the Memory Box Lovely Peony Outline and Lovely Peony Background dies Kim has in stock at The Cutting Garden.  I used the Martha Stewart Fans and Flourishes deep edge border punch that Kim is also stocking at the moment.  I bought this punch a couple of months ago and I have to say, I have used it dozens of times and this punch is perfect for cutting a 2.5 inch strip and punching on either side to make this perfect looking trellis.  It adds a lovely elegant touch to cards.

Now to clean up the mess I made in my craft room this morning!  Have a great day!!

Signature

7 Responses to “Peony…”

  1. theboxer1974 April 21, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    This is absolutely stunning Lisa!! Very elegant!!

  2. Sharon April 21, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

    Absolutely stunning, Lisa. I love it. Does that mind of yours ever go on sleep mode or is it always on auto. Luckily for us I believe it is stuck in automatic crafting mode. Thanks for your inspiration and sharing.

  3. Sharon April 21, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    Is it not wonderful news about the mega crop coming to Truro in October. I hope I can be a part of that one. Have a good day. Is it time for the girls to have another walk ion the sunshine, maybe ha

  4. nurse6b April 21, 2013 at 1:16 pm #

    Beautiful!!

  5. Carol April 22, 2013 at 9:10 am #

    I just love your card, especially the peony. Does the Cutting Garden have a web site or blog? I tried finding it once and had no luck. Thanks

    • craftingcottage April 22, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

      Hi Carol, the Cutting Garden just has a blog, so far Kim hasn’t ventured out into online sales, but if there is something you want, I can make that happen easily enough. Where are you from? Here’s the link to The Garden Blog 🙂 http://thecuttinggarden.ca/

      • Carol April 23, 2013 at 9:52 am #

        Unfortunately I live in Ohio. Kim always seems to get things in before any store here does, i.e. Michael’s, Archivers or Joann’s. I have to order some things online. That’s why I wondered. I’ll let you know though if there’s something I want, thanks!

Leave a Reply

