We’ve made it to Thursday!

25 Apr

Good Morning Crafty Friends,  I am posting a bit late this morning.  I have an appointment at the hospital so I had a few extra minutes to pull myself together before I head out.  I made this card/tag for a friend at work who had a birthday yesterday….

Birthday1This one has all my favorite things.  My Mind’s Eye paper, butterflies and hand made flowers.  I also really like to do a bit of sewing on my cards, it’s the little things that make the card I think 🙂  I used my little rolled flower dies and scalloped circle punches to make the flowers.  Here’s a peek at the inside….

Birthday2So Pretty!  I really like how this one turned out and Joy loved it so that’s what is important 🙂

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!!

Signature

4 Responses to “We’ve made it to Thursday!”

  1. Sharon April 25, 2013 at 8:47 am #

    Beautiful, Lisa, I always head straight to my computer to see what Crafting Cottage has done in the morning. Have a great day

  2. just4crafters April 25, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    Beautiful card Lisa!!! Love the flowers!!! ~Sophia

  3. Tracy McLennon April 25, 2013 at 11:34 am #

    I really like this pocket style card, so pretty.

  4. theboxer1974 April 25, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    You’re really starting to bore me with all these beautiful cards!!…LOL – just joking!! I anxiously await your creations every day!! This is another winner Lisa – just like the creator!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

