Sweet and Simple…

26 Apr

Good Morning and Happy Friday!  I can’t even tell you how happy I am it’s finally Friday!  I have a very relaxing weekend planned, lots of crafty time and some of my regular chores around the house and a few walks for the dogs.  That’s It!  I am planning on doing a small re-org of my craft room tonight… I am hoping it’s small LOL!  I don’t want to tear my room apart because I want it to be in some sort of working order so I can play this weekend.

I have a card to share with you this morning that I made a while back….

You mean the world to meThe background frame die is by Cheery Lynn and it is called France Lattice Small Frame.  It is the perfect size for a regular A2 card and it cuts beautifully in my Bigshot.  I paired it with the JustRite Kindness stamp set and used white and black heat embossing.  This is a very simple card but it looks very elegant.

This is just a short post and I need to get my act in gear and get ready to start my day.

I hope you all have a lovely day and thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature

8 Responses to “Sweet and Simple…”

  1. Sharon April 26, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    Elegant as always, Lisa. Good luck with your craft room. Mine is a lost cause as I have to share the space with hubby who is a military modeller. Oh well, it could be so much worse. Have a great day. I will be checking tomorrow morning for more inspiration. You and Lauren keep me going.

  2. Eleanor April 26, 2013 at 9:30 am #

    Lisa, another beautiful card!! I am always awaiting your card of the day….you always give me inspiration. This week I made one of your tag/cards that you have been showing us…my measurements may not be the same but I am really impressed with how it turned out. I was at the Cutting Garden yesterday and going again today!!!! Once again thank you so much for sharing your talents with us. Have fun in your craft room this weekend!

    • craftingcottage April 28, 2013 at 5:09 pm #

      Thanks Eleanor! I am so glad you like those tag things that I have been making. To be honest, they are my favorite type of card to make… they just seem more unique to me *shrug* I have been crafting up a storm this weekend while I have been home nursing a bad cold. I am sorry I missed you at the Garden but I am sure we will meet up again soon 🙂 Hope you are enjoying your weekend! 😀

  3. nurse6b April 26, 2013 at 11:59 am #

    Beautiful and Elegant!! Love it!!

  4. Lynn April 26, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    You need to tell us about the before and after of you craft room…I need any tips you can give

  5. Sharon April 27, 2013 at 9:19 am #

    Ah, Shucks, Lisa, I came straight to my computer to see some daily inspiration from you and Lauren and what to my wondering eyes did appear? Nothing from either of you!!! I know, you are cleaning your craft room. I wish I had a nice big one to clean!!! Have a great day.

  6. Leanne May 1, 2013 at 10:44 pm #

    This turned out lovely Lisa. Sweet and simple! Black and white is so elegant.
    Leanne

  7. Tam July 21, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    Gorgeous card. Beautiful work.

Leave a Reply

