More of My Mind’s Eye…

1 May

Good Morning!  I am still alive, but just barely!  I have come down with a rotten stinking cold… but I don’t think I can fool myself any longer, it has to be the flu.  I was in bed the entire day yesterday, getting up at 6:30 to try to eat some soup and then back in bed by 8 pm.  I am up this morning but I feel like I have just crawled out from under a rock!  Holy Cow!  Anyway… Here is 2 cards I made using the My Mind’s Eye, The Sweetest Thing stamp set that Kim just brought in….

Post5

Post7I used the My Mind’s Eye Lost & Found 3 6 x 6 paper pad to make these.  These are nice and low profile, perfect for slipping in the mail for someone.  I really love the simple layouts used for these cards.

I hope you all have  a great day, I am going to try to stay up for a bit, but It probably won’t last long.  Thanks for stopping by!

Signature

8 Responses to “More of My Mind’s Eye…”

  1. Debbie Reid May 1, 2013 at 6:36 am #

    Beautiful cards Lisa! I Love MME too! I especially love that sentiment on the second card! You always inspire and amaze! Love what you do!

    Wishes From A Broad
    Debbie xo
    ^..^

  2. laurenscraft May 1, 2013 at 6:46 am #

    lovely, lovely, you are a wizard with this stamp set, love the colours, love the layouts, and love those stamps. hugs to my favourite stamper!! 🙂

  3. Sharon May 1, 2013 at 6:56 am #

    Wow, Lisa, even ill you come up with beautiful cards. So colorful, bright and seemingly easy to do. I will have to make a trip to The Garden! Oh well, there goes the bank account again. ha I hope you are feeling better and just a tip for you..I came down with that flu in February and on the 4th I wound up with pneumonia. So please be careful this one is a really bad strain of flu according to my doctor. Take care and rest and drink lots of liquids!! Hope to see you back soon.

  4. nurse6b May 1, 2013 at 10:09 am #

    Beautiful cards!! I hope you feel better soon!!

  5. Marney May 1, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

    Beautiful cards and get better soon..

  6. alicecarman May 1, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

    Very nice. Cute card!

  7. Sharon May 4, 2013 at 6:52 pm #

    hello…wonderful as usual

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tribute to Lisa….. | laurenscraft - May 5, 2013

    […] this is the inspiration from Lisa…..  And this is what I did, […]

Leave a Reply

