Wedding Card…

2 May

Good Morning!  Ugh!  I am up and trying to decide if I am able to get myself in gear enough to get ready for work.  This nasty flu is really hanging on unfortunately.  I haven’t been out of the house since Monday, mainly just laying on the couch dozing.  I have absolutely no appetite, which could be the only good thing about having the flu, maybe I will lose a few pounds!  One can only hope. I have to admit to you that the cards that I have been posting this week were all made last weekend, there isn’t a crafty bone in my body this week!  I have been walking into my craft room, sitting down and then getting up and walking back out.  I am just not feeling well enough to start making anything.  Okay, enough of my belly aching!  I will live where loads wouldn’t!  Here’s my card that I would like to share with you today….

Post14Very simple but really quite elegant.  I used the Martha Stewart Double Arches border punch for the black band under the lace.  Ms. Lauren, my lovely friend from Australia sent me the lace a while back, it is so beautiful!  Thanks Lauren!!  Pop on over to her blog and say hello… she has some beautiful cards posted to share with you 🙂  I can’t remember where I got the bride and groom stamp, I have had it quite a while, but really any image would work well with this layout.

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

 

8 Responses to “Wedding Card…”

  1. laurenscraft May 2, 2013 at 7:10 am #

    this is lovely Lisa, I love how you have done the bride and groom with the glitter effect and the lace and border is perfect. I love the corner of the panel too, very well done. 🙂 You are just too clever!!! Hugs 🙂 me

  2. Sharon May 2, 2013 at 7:14 am #

    Your card is lovely and that lace is gorgeous. Everything just goes with each other. Thanks for sharing. Get better, Lisa, your craft room awaits you!!

  3. nurse6b May 2, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    Wow!! This card is Gorgeous!!

  4. Marney May 2, 2013 at 12:33 pm #

    So very elegant and pretty. Like the little corner effect. Hope you are feeling better soon…

  5. just4crafters May 2, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    Beautiful card Lisa!!! The black and white colors give it such an elegant look. Very classic! Love it!!! ~Sophia

  6. Sharon May 4, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

    Hi Lisa: How are you feeling? I miss your wonderful posts?

    • craftingcottage May 5, 2013 at 8:33 am #

      Hi Sharon, I am starting to feel human again! Thank God! I will get some posting done just for you!!! 😀

  7. Sharon Noble May 5, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

    You are such a dear. I do hope you feel your normal self very soon.

Leave a Reply

