Back among the living….

6 May

Good Monday Morning to you all…

I have been laying low this weekend trying to get rid of this ridiculous flu, it has been dragging on for what seems like forever!  I need to get on the other side of this and back to work this morning!  I haven’t been very crafty this week while I have been sick but I have loads of projects stored up to share with you.

Post1This was made using the Martha Stewart deep edge Scroll Heart punch.  This punch belongs to my friend Carol and it is absolutely my favorite edge punch… I use it often and I think I am going to have to buy her a new one because a tear comes to my eye every time I think she may want to take it back! LOL!!!  I love the layout of this card, it would make such a lovely wedding or anniversary card don’t you think?

Well I am off to get ready to start my day.  I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

5 Responses to “Back among the living….”

  1. laurenscraft May 6, 2013 at 7:08 am #

    I love this, and I especially love the border scroll, too nice. I love the way the paper and the overall design works so well together, you always do such great work. 🙂

  2. Sharon Noble May 6, 2013 at 7:11 am #

    Welcome Back. The card is lovely; background elegant and of course the bow and flowers are perfect. Thanks for sharing.

  3. nurse6b May 6, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    Iam glad you are feeling better and your card is beautiful!!

  4. marney May 6, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

    So good to see you getting better… Very pretty card that border is a great one..

  5. Debbie Reid May 7, 2013 at 6:41 am #

    This is gorgeous! I love that background paper and your design is simple but elegant! Perfect wedding or anniversary card! Glad you are feeling better Lisa!

    Wishes
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

