Memory Box Dies…

8 May

Good Morning!  I have another quick post for you this morning while I am getting ready for work.  I am  at work today for a half day and then I am off to meetings for the rest of the week, including Saturday! *sigh*  My brain will truly be fried by the time this is over I am sure.  Oh Well… Can’t be helped.  I have been coveting the Catalina Wreath Memory Box Die for quite a while now and I finally own it!

Post6It is so intricate and there is so much you can do with it.  I am looking forward to spending some time playing with this die.  I have added some sweet velum flowers with little heart brads for the centers and of course butterflies!  Kim has a wall full of beautiful memory box dies at the moment and there are a few that I have been wanting to pick up but I am trying to pace myself!

I hope you all have a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

3 Responses to “Memory Box Dies…”

  1. theboxer1974 May 8, 2013 at 9:19 am #

    Another winner Lisa!! I love that die and I can only imagine what you’ll create with it!!!! xo

  2. laurenscraft May 8, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    I love this die Lisa, one of my favourites, you have framed those butterflies and flowers well with it. This is such a pretty card, all my favourite things are on it. And I love those little hearts in the centre of the flowers. Beautiful. You will find this die can go a nearly every card you make, so don’t wear it out. Hugs. 🙂

  3. Sharon Noble May 8, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

    Lisa, I have seen that die at The Cutting Garden often but could never imagine it in its final pose on paper. It is so delicate and it looks wonderful in white. Thank you for sharing. Keep up your strength to get through this week.

Leave a Reply

