How did I manage to forget this?

12 May

Good Evening!  I am just realizing that I forgot to post the card that I made for the May Sketch Challenge for The Cutting Garden.  Each month the Ladybugs throw out a sketch challenge for people to participate in and the winner gets a little prize.  The Bugs provide some inspiration to get everyone’s crafty juices flowing and this was the inspiration I came up with….

May Card SketchI totally forgot to post this card as I put it away to give to my Mother for Mother’s day!

Happy Mother’s Day to everyone!  I have had a relaxing day today after a brutal week of very long meetings.  My days started before 8am and I didn’t get home at night until after 11pm.  I am heading to bed early tonight to try to recoup and get ready for work tomorrow.

Have a nice evening!

Signature

4 Responses to “How did I manage to forget this?”

  1. Sharon Noble May 12, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    Beautiful, Lisa. Just beautiful. We missed you at The Garden on Sat. but Kim did a great job filling in. I love the altered box and have had rave reviews from my family and friends. You rest tonight; that was one unforgettable week for you. Take care

  2. Sandra Mangrum May 12, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

    BEAUTIFUL!

  3. laurenscraft May 12, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

    Gorgeous Lisa, love the punched ends of the sentiment and love love love the lace. You always give me inspiration and ideas, I get so excited when I come here and it makes me want to rush to my craft room and try something. Inspirational person, number 1 🙂 Thanks, Hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

