Canvas….

25 May

Good Morning!  It is a VERY rainy Saturday here in Halifax, we are expected to get 50 ml of rain today so it is a good day to spend inside and get some crafting done.  I made this canvas about a week ago while crafting with my friend Lauren on Skype.  I had to make something as an example for a co-worker who was bringing her family over to my place for craft day.  Lauren of course is always up for a challenge and she dove right in and made one herself!  Her canvas turned out much nicer than mine!  She will post hers shortly and you should check it out!  Here is the link to Lauren’s Blog   Lauren and I always have such a good time crafting together 🙂  Okay, enough gab, here is my canvas…

Canvas 1Canvas 2Canvas 3And here are some pictures of our crafty day, my dining room is small but we all fit quite nicely and most of all…. We had a blast!!!! LOL!!

class1class2Class3class4class5class6class7class8These ladies were great!  They were so pleased with their creations, it just made my day to see them so happy to be spending the day together.

Thanks for stopping by!

Signature

 

4 Responses to “Canvas….”

  1. Shawn Bernard May 25, 2013 at 9:51 am #

    Beautiful canvas!

  2. Sharon May 25, 2013 at 3:57 pm #

    WOW! You girls Rock! Each one is lovely and unique. Question: Where did you get the doll cutouts? Is someone lucky enough to own a Cameo Machine? I love them all and each one gives new inspiration and great ideas. Thank you, girls, for sharing and Lisa for posting.

    • craftingcottage May 25, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

      Thanks for your sweet comment Sharon! We actually stamped the dolls and hand cut them out 🙂 No fancy cutters needed! I don’t own a Cameo but I have a Cricut 🙂

  3. Sharon May 26, 2013 at 9:08 am #

    So, I guess I need one of those stamps! Thanks, Lisa, they are fantastic as I said.

Leave a Reply

