Pretty in Pink Card Making Class…

25 May

Good Evening Crafty Friends….

This is my second post for today… I don’t often post twice in one day but I wanted to share with you what I will be teaching this Thursday evening at The Cutting Garden….

Class 1Class 2Class 3Class 4This set of card has all my favorite things!  Die Cuts, Embossing, Inking and a beautiful Pin!

I hope you all are enjoying your weekend and thanks for stopping by!!!

Signature

5 Responses to “Pretty in Pink Card Making Class…”

  1. Libby May 25, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

    Gorgeous cards… so elegant! 🙂

  2. Lin M. May 26, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    What a beautiful card set! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Carol May 26, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    Love, love these cards! On the first card did you brayer white ink on the embossing folder and then emboss on pink paper? Also on the wonderful canvas projects what company and name was the black die that was used on the one canvas? Your friends were so lucky to be able to do those projects with you!

    • craftingcottage May 31, 2013 at 7:06 am #

      Hi Carol! I am so sorry, I did miss your questions! I didn’t use a brayer, I just rubbed the white ink pad right onto the embossed paper. I had to do it a couple of times letting it dry a bit before rubbing it over it for the 2nd time. It creates a soft look… very pretty. I think the die you are referring to on the canvas is Sizzix Corner Flourish and butterfly thinlits set. Let me know if this doesn’t answer your questions and I will post a picture of what I used. 🙂
      Thanks!
      Lisa 🙂

      • Carol May 31, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

        You answered my questions! Thank-you!

Leave a Reply

