Altered Box…

30 May

Good Morning Blog Friends!

A co-worker asked me to make an altered box and card for a gift for her aunt.  She asked for dark wood and purple and I was unsure how this would turn out but in the end, I really like it!

Altered  Box 003I just used regular craft paint and water to stain the wood and then put a healthy layer of sealer over top of it, once it dried and then started decorating.

Altered  Box 004I really enjoyed making this project.  I think I would like to make another one this weekend! Kim recently got some amazing buttons in at The Cutting Garden and I used one in the center of my flower for my card.  Love It!!!

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!!!

Signature

11 Responses to “Altered Box…”

  1. Sharon May 30, 2013 at 7:14 am #

    Oh my, Lisa, it is beautiful. I love it. The flowers are beautiful and that color of ribbon is so pretty. The flower on the card is gorgeous, too. Lots of embellishments that set it off so perfectly. Lovely. Just lovely.

  2. laurenscraft May 30, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    These are just beautiful Lisa, love the flowers and the butterflies, every detail is just lovely, well done, I love your boxes 🙂

  3. Lillian May 30, 2013 at 9:08 am #

    This is just gorgeous Lisa. Love it.

  4. theboxer1974 May 30, 2013 at 9:41 am #

    Wow! This is simply beautiful Lisa! You have such amazing talent!

  5. Carol May 30, 2013 at 10:07 am #

    Love your Peony card. I asked you 2 questions on the pink and pretty cards comments. You probably didn’t see them. Dying to hear the answers especially about the die that was used on your friends’ canvas.

    • craftingcottage May 31, 2013 at 7:29 am #

      Sorry about that Carol! check back to the post… I answered your questions hopefully. Just let me know if I didn’t 🙂
      Have a great day!

  6. marney May 30, 2013 at 12:50 pm #

    very very pretty .. love the color and that ribbon is beautiful…

  7. Creative Treasures May 30, 2013 at 1:27 pm #

    Very nice project! I made something not long ago similar. It’s so fun to mix all the media together.

    • craftingcottage May 31, 2013 at 7:30 am #

      It really is fun! Next time I would like to use gesso and maybe modeling paste and stencils 🙂

      • Creative Treasures May 31, 2013 at 2:01 pm #

        That’s a good call. Gesso is fun to work with! I need to buy some for my stash. Have a great weekend!

  8. Lin M. in Texas May 30, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

    Your project is beautiful – a gift anyone would love to recieve!

Leave a Reply

