Altered Bird House….

7 Jun

Good Morning!  Happy Friday to you all!  I have a couple days off work this week and finally have managed to get my crafty fix!  I spent last night skyping with my lovely friend Lauren and as usual we had a blast!  I stayed up WAYYY too late but oh well, it was well worth it!  She inspired me to make this…..

Bird House 1

The weather isn’t great here in Halifax today so there is no pretty sunshine to add to my photo.  I wanted to take the picture outside because I prefer the natural lighting rather than my light box that sits in my craft room.  I used a couple of pages from my DCWV The French Country Stack paper pad because I love the glittery effect the paper has and it coordinates so well.

Bird House 2

I only have one teeny tiny bird die so I had to hunt through some older paper pads to find this little bird to add to my project.  I made lots of hand made flowers and added some purchased ones as well and of course, lace and ribbon!

Bird House 3I wanted to give the roof lots of dimension so I used my scalloped circle punch to make the cut little shingles then added more flowers.  I am totally in love with this project.  It was SO MUCH FUN to make!!

Bird House 4

Don’t you think this would make just the sweetest housewarming gift?  I absolutely adore it!  Thanks Lauren for giving me the push to give this project at try!!

I might be sorry for making this statement but I am tempted to do a tutorial on this project!  Tony has been gently nudging me to do a video with my new camera. He loves playing around with that thing and I think he would have fun playing Director! LOL!  He is so sweet and helpful like that.  This project might be a bit long for a video but I will have to think on it 🙂  Anyway….

I hope you all have a fantastic day and thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature

8 Responses to “Altered Bird House….”

  1. theboxer1974 June 7, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    This is absolutely stunning Lisa!!! I love it!! xo

  2. Carol June 7, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    This is gorgeous and yes, you must make a video showing how you made it!!! Did you use a purchased bird house either made out of wood or chipboard?

    • craftingcottage June 7, 2013 at 9:06 am #

      Thanks Carol… I used a purchased wooden birdhouse I picked up at the Dollar Store for about $3.00. It’s a lovely size…. 8 inches x 5 inches. I love making altered projects, they are so fun!!

  3. Eleanor June 7, 2013 at 9:50 am #

    What an amazing birdhouse!! You out did yourself once again. I would love to see a video showing us how to make it. You are so talented. Enjoy your weekend.

  4. Sharon June 7, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    Oh my, Lisa, it is amazing! Beautiful project! A video would be a great thing to do for those of us who follow your blog.

  5. Debbie Reid June 7, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    Holy crap Lisa! Amazing birdhouse! Oh what fun. Love every inch! Yes please, a video!

    Wishes From A Broad
    Debbiex

  6. Lin M. in Texas June 7, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

    Happy Friday! Your bird house is fabulous! I agree that you should do video tutorials. In my opinion they could be on any of the great craft projects (including cards) that you do. Maybe start with something that takes a little less time then work up to a bird house project video?

  7. just4crafters June 8, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    Gorgeous bird house!!! I love how the roof turned out with the scalloped circle punch. Fantastic!!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

