It stopped raining for a few minutes!

11 Jun

It seems like all it has been doing is raining here in Halifax.  It actually stopped for a little while the other day and Tony seized the opportunity and sparked up the BBQ for Supper.  He hates getting his picture taken and It is rare that I actually get a shot of him when he not making a menacing face at me for trying to snap a shot of him…..

Tony 1Here’s a picture of Sasha watching Tony slaving at the BBQ….

Sasha 1I also took a picture of my garden but I fear with all this rain, my poor little veggies may drown…

Garden 1This year pole beans, loads of different types of peppers, brussel sprouts, rhubarb, tomatoes and strawberries are on the menu!

Here is a shot of my one little annual plant that I bought this year….

Flowers 1It was too pretty to pass up.  My yard is full of perennials so I don’t bother much with annuals anymore.

Anyway, thanks for putting up with some pictures of my little garden… next to my craft room, it is my one of my favorite places to hang out.

Hope you are having a great evening!Signature

 

Leave a Reply

