Sometimes simple is best…

19 Jun

Good Morning!  I have a quick set of pretty cards to share with you this morning.  It is a rainy morning here in Halifax and I am busy getting ready to head off to work….

Wed 001I love the layout of this card, it is very simple and easy to put together and the colors are so pleasant.  You could use this style of card for any occasion, even for baby cards.  I made these cards last week before I injured my back and I haven’t spent much time in my craft room since.  I haven’t been able to tolerate sitting for any length of time, but I am sure it will be on the mend soon.

Well I am off!  Have a great day!

Signature

7 Responses to “Sometimes simple is best…”

  1. Sharon June 19, 2013 at 7:05 am #

    Absolutely lovely, Lisa. I hope your back mends soon.

  2. Susan White June 19, 2013 at 7:19 am #

    These are perfect, I love the butterfly you use!!

  3. just4crafters June 19, 2013 at 11:55 am #

    Beautiful cards Lisa!!! Love the bright colors against the white. Really makes them pop!!! Have a great day 🙂 ~Sophia

  4. Lin M. in Texas June 19, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    Your cards are beautiful! I am always so inspired by your creativity! Hope you feel much better soon.

  5. Edwina Brown June 19, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

    These are beautiful! I love this idea. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

  6. Annabella July 12, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    I enjoy the basic designs. To me they are nicer to send and even receive. hope you feel better soon!

  7. vicki August 15, 2015 at 9:07 pm #

    So pretty…wishing you a speedy recovery

Leave a Reply

