Anniversary….

4 Jul

Good Morning!

One of my co-workers asked me to make a special Anniversary card for her daughter and husband.  She didn’t tell me anything specific she wanted, only what their names were. The only thing she asked is that it be a ‘big’ card….

Anniversary 001

I always worried about making the larger cards because the envelopes were so hard to come by but now that I have the new We R Memory Keepers Envelop Punch Board it is so simple to make any size envelope!  This card is 6″ x 6″ and I used the left over design paper to make the matching envelope.

Here’s a peek at the inside…

Anniversary 002For the inside I used the Martha Stewart Antique Heart deep edge border punch to make the fancy design at the top.

Anniversary 003The stamp I used on the front of the card is by Hampton Art and it is called Love Defined, it is heat embossed using Pearl Luster Sapphire.

Would you believe it took me 2.5 hours to make this card?  These days it’s like pulling teeth! LOL!!

I am off to work!  I hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

5 Responses to “Anniversary….”

  1. Leslie Schnare Harnish July 4, 2013 at 8:17 am #

    Love this card, Lisa!

  2. Susan White July 4, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    Absolutely Stunning Card!!!

  3. Sandra Mangrum July 4, 2013 at 10:10 am #

    Elegant card!

  4. Lin M. in Texas July 4, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    This is a beautiful card – elegant as always! 🙂

  5. Sharon July 4, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

    Lovely, Lisa, time well spent. Thanks

Leave a Reply

