Dragonfly Vine…

12 Jul

Good Morning!  Happy Friday!  I have been on vacation this week and we have had a fantastic time.  Not doing much of anything but puttering around the house.  The weather hasn’t been fantastic but that doesn’t matter much to us as we are not beach goers.  All red heads in this house so we burn too easily when we are in the sun.  Tony helped me do some organizing in my craft room and installed some WONDERFUL 7 foot shelves that have provided some much needed storage solutions for me.  I love to display my favorite wooden stamps on my shelves, they provide inspiration to me and allows me to see what I have so I use them more.

Anyway…. enough with the gab!  Here’s what I have to share with you today….

Dragonfly Vine 01Puuuurdy huh?  Leslie let me borrow her honeycomb embossing folder so I could make this card.  The embossing folder is only 4 1/4 inches wide but I wanted to make a bigger base so I carefully ran it through my bigshot a second time to make a 5 inch square card.

Dragonfly Vine 02I heat embossed the dragonfly in silver and fussy cut him out and stamped some random flowers on the background.  I finished the card off with a pretty bow and hand made flower.

Have a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

4 Responses to “Dragonfly Vine…”

  1. Marney July 12, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

    So very pretty.. Love the dragon fly it is beautiful… I have that EF and love it ..

  2. Sharon July 12, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    Beautiful, Lisa. I have become a dragonfly lover thanks to your cards and inspiration. How about some pics of your organized craft room????? Enjoy your weekend.

  3. Sue July 16, 2013 at 7:00 am #

    What make is the embossing folder I love it

    • craftingcottage July 16, 2013 at 7:02 am #

      This Embossing folder is by Stampin’ Up…. I lined it up and ran it through the bigshot twice to make a 5.5 x 5.5 card 🙂

Leave a Reply

