Butterflies…..

16 Jul

Good Morning!

I hit 200 followers yesterday!  So tonight after work I will do the draw for my blog candy!  I am excited to see who wins!

I have a pretty card to share with you this morning.  I used a different technique for this one.  I cut the image into 4, inked around the edges and then used my VersaMark watermark stamp pad and coated each piece and heat embossed it using glossy embossing powder.  Kinda gave it a tiled look, but the picture doesn’t show it very well unfortunately.

Butterflies 1I colored the butterflies in with copics and added some glitter to give them some sparkle.

Butterflies 2I have had this recollections stamp on my shelf for months but haven’t used it.  I felt it was the perfect stamp to try this new technique out and I am very pleased with the results!

I hope you have a great day…. it’s stinkin hot again here today!  Thank goodness for the AC!

Thanks for stopping by!!

Signature

7 Responses to “Butterflies…..”

  1. Debbie Reid July 16, 2013 at 7:21 am #

    Beautiful card Lisa! Love the technique and the tiled look! Pretty in pink! 😀

    Wishes From A Broad
    Debbie xo

  2. Sharon July 16, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    WOW! Very different and very nice-love the pink and the colorful butterflies. Great job.

  3. Cathy Jacobson July 16, 2013 at 8:22 am #

    Love it Love it

  4. Susan White July 16, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    Beautiful card!! I have not done this technique in a long time!!

  5. Lin M. in Texas July 16, 2013 at 9:14 am #

    Your card is beautiful! Congratulations on hitting 200 followers. That is very exciting!

  6. Marney July 16, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

    Very beautiful . A beautiful technique for sure….. Will HAVE to give that a try.. thanks for sharing

  7. just4crafters July 16, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    Gorgeous!!! Love the bold colors. They really make the card pop 🙂 ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

