Twirl Loop….

7 Aug

Good Morning!  It’s Wednesday already thank goodness!  I love these short weeks but I find it difficult because I have one less day to get all the things I need to get done at work finished up before the weekend.  I have another week of vacation coming up in a couple of weeks and I am really looking forward to it!

A couple of weeks ago I picked up a new Martha Stewart Deep Edge Punch Around the Page set of punches from The Cutting Garden. These punch sets are my Kriptonite!  Is that even spelled right?  Oh well, I am sure you know what I mean….

Twirl Loop 1I just had to pull it and and see what I could make with it right away.  I paired it with my new Anna Griffin embossing folder (also from The Cutting Garden).  This card was so simple to put together as I just used a piece of scrap, cut it to size which was 4″ x 4″ and and then popped up a little piece of plain white card stock with a small butterfly punched in the center.  I used Tim Holtz Victorian Velvet distressed ink sponged around the edges and viola! Simplicity!

Twirl Loop 2I think this card is so pretty… it would literally take only minutes to whip one of these up if you needed a card in a hurry and it’s a great way to use up some of your scraps!  This is about as clean and simple as I can manage lately.

I hope you all have a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by!!

Signature

4 Responses to “Twirl Loop….”

  1. Sharon August 7, 2013 at 7:33 am #

    I love it, Lisa. The Anna Griffin embossing is truly elegant and that punch is fantastic. Enjoy your day.

  2. Lin M. in Texas August 7, 2013 at 11:25 am #

    This is a really cool card! I love when you use tools I have… 🙂 I would have never thought to use that punch set with patterned paper. Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. Marney August 7, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

    Love the plaid paper.. Love your card

  4. Karyn August 7, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    You were close…it’s Kryptonite!! 😀

Leave a Reply

