Poppy Poem….

16 Aug

Good Morning!  I have been on vacation this week and getting loads of crafty time in.  I have been busy creating away and realizing that I am getting further and further behind with posting!  I need to start getting caught up.

Sooo…..  A couple of weeks ago I asked Kim to bring in the Penny Black Poppy Poem stamp for me….

Poppy Poem 1I used my water color pencils to color the image, I really think it turned out really well.  I don’t like to color but with these colored pencils it makes it so easy!

Poppy Poem 2Well this is the first of MANY cards I will be creating using this stamp.  I absolutely LOVE it!  I think Kim brought in a few extras and of course, she will order this stamp for you if you would like one of your own.

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

3 Responses to “Poppy Poem….”

  1. just4crafters August 16, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    Gorgeous card Lisa!!! Beautiful stamp!!! ~Sophia

  2. Lin M. in Texas August 16, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

    How fun to get crafty time in on vacation! Very cool stamp – Thanks for sharing!

  3. Eleanor August 17, 2013 at 9:14 am #

    Hi Kim: As usual I love your card….I just bought this stamp the other day at the “Garden“. Mel had suggested that I would like it so it was ordered and purchased! You know the routine! Your colouring is great Kim! Love seeing your posts. Thanks for sharing your talents with us!!

Leave a Reply

