Lenten Rose….

17 Aug

Hey there…. it’s me again! LOL!  It is obvious that I have been spending too much time in my craft room because I have so many cards to share with you, I have to start doing multiple posts.  I hope you don’t mind getting all the email from me!  Anyway….  here’s what I have to share with you…

Lenten Rose 1This stamp is Lenten Rose by Flourishes.  It is, in my opinion, one of their most beautiful stamps.  I pull it out often and it always turns out so beautiful when I used my water color pencils to color it in.

Lenten Rose 2Okay…  so I will make this my last post of the day.  I will share some more of my backlog of cards with you tomorrow!

Have a great day!

Signature

6 Responses to “Lenten Rose….”

  1. JoAnn August 17, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    Your cards are so pretty. You do an excellent job of coloring and layering.
    I have noticed that your cards are not the typical size that most of us make. What size are they and where do you find envelopes to fit? Thank you and please keep sharing.

    • craftingcottage August 17, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

      Hi JoAnn! Thanks for your sweet comment 🙂 I love making 5 1/2 x 5 1/2 inch cards and I always make my own envelopes using the we are memory keepers envelope punch board. You can also use a scoring board to make them as well. I have a tutorial here on my blog showing how to make them with the Martha Stewart Score board. Just check out the tutorial tab on the right 🙂 Thanks again! 😀

  2. Sharon August 17, 2013 at 11:47 am #

    Beautiful, Lisa. Thank you

  3. Lynn August 17, 2013 at 5:23 pm #

    Yeahhh Lisa is on a roll!

  4. Lin M. in Texas August 17, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    Oh – this one is beautiful too!!!

  5. just4crafters August 18, 2013 at 12:43 am #

    Beautiful Lisa!!! Love it!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

