On The Grow…

17 Aug

Good Morning Blog Friends!

I have a busy day ahead of me as I am heading over to The Cutting Garden to help out and soak up some crafty goodness.  I have been busy crafting away while I am on vacation so of course, I want to share what I have been up to with you all 🙂

On The Grow 1This stamp set is On The Grow by Stampin’ Up.  I have had this set for ages and I love this little jar of flowers.  I colored it using my water color pencils which are really growing on me!  I hate coloring but these pencils make it totally easy!

On The Grow 2Very pretty and feminine…. I am really pleased with how this one turned out.

I hope you all have a spectacular day!

Signature

7 Responses to “On The Grow…”

  1. Sharon August 17, 2013 at 10:37 am #

    Spectacular card, Lisa. Have a great day at the Garden.

  2. Lin M. in Texas August 17, 2013 at 11:19 am #

    Great job with the water color pencils – I am not familiar with them. Can you get them anywhere? or is this a specialty type item?

    • Edwina Brown August 17, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

      So pretty! I love everything about this card. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

      • craftingcottage August 17, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

        Thanks Edwina! Happy Crafting!! 😀

    • craftingcottage August 17, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

      Hey there Lin! Yes! Most craft stores sell them. Michaels has them as well as DeSerres. They often go on sale… DeSerres has them onsale now here in Halifax. http://www.deserres.ca/en-CA/

      Happy Crafting! 😀

      • Lin M. in Texas August 17, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

        Cool – Thanks! I am going to check locally…

  3. just4crafters August 18, 2013 at 12:48 am #

    Beautiful card!!! Love the embossed background with this stamp. It’s perfect!!! The watercolor pencils look fabulous!!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

