My Mind’s Eye – Ruby….

22 Aug

Good Afternoon!  I have had this lovely stamp set sitting on my desk for ages and just haven’t had a chance to ink it up and see what I can create with it.  Kim has this stamp set in stock right now at The Cutting Garden and it is one of my favorites because of the beautiful doily’s…..

My Mind's Eye 001My Mind's Eye 002I heated embossed the doily’s using white embossing powder and went to down with my distress inks.  The flowers I used are hand made as well.  I have loads of pre-made flowers but for some reason, I am happiest when I make my own flowers.

Here’s another one in purple…

My Mind's Eye 003My Mind's Eye 004This is a long card.  8.5 x 4.25″.  Pretty huh?

I hope you are all having a great day and thanks for stopping by!!!

Signature

7 Responses to “My Mind’s Eye – Ruby….”

  1. Darlene Gabriel August 22, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

    Yes this is a beautiful stamp set, but you have made it shine. Your cards are gorgeous. I love the backgrounds you’ve created and your flowers are so beautiful. Thank you for sharing these gorgeous cards.

  2. just4crafters August 22, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous!!! Love how the whit embossing looks with the distress inks. Beautiful!!! ~Sophia

  3. Sharon August 22, 2013 at 3:47 pm #

    Lisa, I love them. They truly stand out. Inspiration at its best yet again.

  4. Lin M. in Texas August 22, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

    Your cards are beautiful! I have never done heat embossing. I love the doilies, the flowers, the colors – EVERYTHING! 🙂

  5. laurenscraft August 22, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    oh yay, oh yay, oh yay, is happiest when making her own flowers, go girl!! And is this special card doilies embossed looking like a very very pretty background paper???? oh yay, oh yay oh yay!!! Miss Lisa you are my favourite cardmaker!!

Leave a Reply

