Sunflowers…

4 Sep

Good Morning All!  This is a really quick post this morning as I am running late.  I have loads of sunflowers growing in my garden this year and when a friend came to visit for a crafty weekend with me she brought along this stamp.  Of course, I had to ink it up….

Sunflower 1I decided to use some of the beautiful new papers Kim brought in to The Cutting Garden.  I absolutely love the colors!

Sunflower 2I colored the image using my chalks but  I have since tried coloring this image using my water color pencils and the colors are much more vibrant.

I am off to work!  I hope you all have  great day!

Signature

2 Responses to “Sunflowers…”

  1. Shawn Bernard September 4, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    Very nice Lisa 🙂

  2. Marney September 4, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

    Very, very pretty. The DP as a background is very effective.. Love the stamp as well.

Leave a Reply

