My Mind’s Eye – Ruby….

5 Oct

Good Morning Crafty Friends!

I am so happy the weekend is finally here!  I love the weather this time of year, nice and crisp mornings but the sun is still warm.  Tony and I plan to go for a little drive today and now that it is harvest time, we will be able to find some beautiful fresh veggies so I can make a nice home made stew.

I haven’t been very productive in my craft room lately but I managed to make this pretty card using my My Mind’s Eye Ruby stamp set…

RubyI cut this lovely flower using my Cameo!  Love it!  I love making my own design paper by stamping randomly over a piece of white card stock and then heat embossing it with white or clear embossing powder.  Then I just simply ink all over the embossing and you get this great effect.  The color of ink that I used for this card is Tim Holtz Victorian Velvet.

Well, I am hitting the shower to get my day started!  Have a wonderful weekend!Signature

2 Responses to “My Mind’s Eye – Ruby….”

  1. Sharon October 5, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    It is lovely, Lisa. Beautiful flower, too. Enjoy your drive and fresh veggie stew.

  2. Julie M October 5, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    Simply love this stamp set. Trying to figure out how to order…

Leave a Reply

