Hello Monday!…

7 Oct

Ugh! I have never been a fan of Monday’s but there is no point in complaining! LOL!  I am just going to get on with it and head off to work.  I had a great weekend, we went for a very long drive to the Valley and enjoyed some pretty scenery along the way.  I got a little crafty time in this weekend, not as much as I would have liked but sometimes the Mojo just doesn’t cooperate.  Oh well, Its all good!  I have a few things that I can share with you this week and hopefully it will provide you with some inspiration to get crafty.  I hope this post will bring Ms. Lauren out to play as we often like to taunt each other with this stamp!

Hello Doily 1Hello Doily 2I absolutely love this Hello Doily stamp from Stampin’ Up!  It is truly one of my go to stamps.  I love to add some definition to the stamped image buy running some coordinating distress ink over it to make the darker shading.

Well I am off to hit the shower and start my work week!  I hope you all have a great week and thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature

3 Responses to “Hello Monday!…”

  1. Sharon October 7, 2013 at 8:45 am #

    Absolutely stunning, Lisa. That is a gorgeous stamp and I love how you shade for definition.

  2. Darlene Gabriel October 7, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

    Wow these are gorgeous cards. You really make that Doily Stamp shine. Thanks for reminding me that I need to use it more often.

  3. Lynn October 8, 2013 at 1:40 am #

    oH oH i love when you two challenge each other!

Leave a Reply

