Joyful Greetings…..

29 Oct

Good Morning!

I have a quick post for you this morning as I am busy getting ready for work.  This past weekend I started thinking about what I will be making for this year’s Christmas Cards and this is one of the cards I came up with….

JoyfulGreetingsThis is just a regular A2 size card which is low profile so it will be easy to pop into the mail.  I made the poinsettia with my cameo and I am really happy about this because I don’t have a poinsettia die!  I think this turned out pretty good for a girl who doesn’t like making Christmas cards! LOL!

I hope you all have a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

6 Responses to “Joyful Greetings…..”

  1. Sharon October 29, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    Hi Lisa; It is beautiful. I love the poinsettia and also the background. May I ask which one you used? Have a great day.

    • craftingcottage October 29, 2013 at 7:29 am #

      The embossing folder is by Stampin Up…. ohhh geeezzzz I am trying to remember the name… Elegant Lines? I think that’s it. It’s one of my fav’s!! 😀

  2. Kim Blanchette October 29, 2013 at 9:24 am #

    Beautiful!!

  3. Lin M. in Texas October 29, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

    Such a beautiful card – it is hard to believe you don’t like making Christmas cards. I need to get started on mine. Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Donna October 29, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    It’s beautiful.

  5. Edwina Brown October 29, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

    Your card is gorgeous! I love the white background with the poinsettia. It is so elegant looking. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

Leave a Reply

