From our Family to Yours….

26 Nov

Good Morning!

I have a quick post for you this morning before I head off to work.  Kim got in some lovely new stamp sets this week and one really caught my eye.  I love beautiful sentiments and this she got a set in that would work perfect on the longer cards I have been making lately.  This card measures 8 1/2 by 4″.

FamilySorry about the quality of this picture, I have trouble getting a good shot of the all white cards in my light box so this one was taken in my dining room.

Family 2This is a very quick and simple card to make up when you are in a hurry to get your cards done.  Just a couple of score lines, heat emboss the sentiment and pop on the poinsettia and a few gems and you are done!  I added some pretty sparkle shimmer mist to give it that finished touch.

I hope you all have a great day and thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature

3 Responses to “From our Family to Yours….”

  1. just4crafters November 26, 2013 at 7:29 am #

    Beautiful, elegant card Lisa!! Love it!! ~Sophia

  2. Shona P. November 26, 2013 at 3:32 pm #

    That’s lovely! I can’t believe you got the shimmer spray to show up so well in the photo.

  3. Lin M. in Texas November 26, 2013 at 6:00 pm #

    Your card is beautiful – I love the gold heat embossing… I need to master that technique… maybe just need practice…

Leave a Reply

