Getting Ready…

3 Dec

Good Morning!

We are into December and now I feel more like trying to get ready for Christmas.  Not that I have a lot to get ready for, my Children are all grown and I don’t really have that many gifts to buy and I like to keep the decorating down to a minimum because the clutter drives me insane.  Actually, in truth, I can be quite a bit of a Grinch! LOL!  The insanity of shopping for a bunch of stuff that people really do not need makes me crazy and stressed out.  My friend Carol says that I have such difficulty buying gifts because I try to hard, but it just kicks you in the butt when you see the gift you give someone at their spring yard sale! LOL!  I am a big fan of homemade gifts so I think I am going to try to go with more of that this year.

Okay, enough gab from me….

Snowman

For once, I am totally ahead with my Christmas cards!  I have been crafting up a storm and have quite a few ready!  I am finishing up a bunch for my Mom to give to our family as well.  This snowman got a lot of use this year 🙂  Unfortunately it is discontinued but I am sure something equally beautiful will come out for next year.

I am off to get ready for work!  Have a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

3 Responses to “Getting Ready…”

  1. Lin M. in Texas December 3, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

    On my lunch break I happened to check email and read your post. I am glad I did – I laughed literally out loud when I read it. I have the same strong gift buying thoughts that you shared – I just don’t need that kind of stress/frustration. LOL I love to decorate for Christmas and already have. I’m still working on my Christmas cards – gotta finish soon. Thank you for all the inspiration you share and for making me laugh today. 🙂

  2. Janet December 3, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    I do love that stamp. Very pretty!

  3. Creative Treasures December 4, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

    Happy December Lisa!!

Leave a Reply

