Canvas Art….

1 Jan

Happy New Year!

Today is the last day of my vacation and of course, I have left a ton of stuff that I need to get done to the last minute LOL!  I am busy today getting my self ready to begin my new job tomorrow.  It is going to be difficult at first as I am sure I will feel a bit home sick.  I love all my co-workers and I am really going to miss seeing them every day but change is GOOD!

The walls in my new office are totally bare!  It actually echo’s in there!  Over the Christmas holidays I went shopping to find some paintings to put up but as I was shopping I realized how crazy it would be for me to actually buy pictures… I have so much crafty stuff at home, why not make my own????

I made 6 canvas’… have a peek…

Canvas 1Canvas 2Canvas 3Canvas 4Canvas 5Canvas 6It was so easy!  Once I got one of them done, the rest just flowed and I had all 6 done in one day!  Modeling Paste…. LOVE LOVE LOVE that stuff!  I have a nice little selection on stencils so I was able to make each one different.

I hope these inspire you to have a go at creating your own!

Thanks for stopping by!

Signature

13 Responses to “Canvas Art….”

  1. Alma Currie January 1, 2014 at 12:52 pm #

    Oh they are all so beautiful Lisa. Flowers and butterflies, the beauty of nature. Congratulations on the new job.

  2. Sharon January 1, 2014 at 12:53 pm #

    I’m inspired! They are lovely. It is something that I want to do our the den I share with hubby; he has one side all military and the other side is mine to decorate. Have fun on the first day of your new job and here are my wishes for a very Happy and healthy New Year. See you at The Garden.

  3. Alma Currie January 1, 2014 at 1:00 pm #

    I should ask you about the flowers, are they from a punch or did you cut them with a die? I think I need to make something with them.

    • craftingcottage January 1, 2014 at 1:21 pm #

      Thanks Alma! These flowers were cut on my Silhouette Cameo but you can use any flower punches or dies that you have as well 🙂

      • Alma Currie January 1, 2014 at 7:08 pm #

        I really like the flower design, is it a file that I can purchase on the Silhouette site. If so do you know the id # for it. I got a Cameo for Christmas and will be downloading some files in the next few day. I was looking at the online store today but there is so much to look thru and I really like the design of the flowers and butterflies that are in your canvas.

  4. Janet January 1, 2014 at 1:32 pm #

    Gorgeous…..I love the butterfly cards!

  5. Cathy Jacobson January 1, 2014 at 2:10 pm #

    They are all so beautiful.

  6. Lin M. January 1, 2014 at 2:43 pm #

    Your canvas’ are beautiful! I especially like the one that describes art – how fantastic for your craft room!

  7. Lynn January 1, 2014 at 3:06 pm #

    Oh Oh I love it…this will truly make the office yours!

  8. laurenscraft January 1, 2014 at 4:15 pm #

    woo hooo gotta love a creative girl, love love love these 🙂 Your new office will be yours immediately you put these up on the blank wall, good luck with the new job. 🙂

  9. Eleanor January 1, 2014 at 4:33 pm #

    Beautiful canvas art pictures Lisa….they will certainly look beautiful on your office walls! You always have great ideas…..good luck tomorrow with your new job I will be thinking of you! Happy New Year

  10. just4crafters January 2, 2014 at 2:21 pm #

    Happy New Year Lisa!! Beautiful pictures – love all of them. Good luck with your new job. ~Sophia

  11. Joel Deepak January 20, 2014 at 5:10 am #

    Thanks for the share.. This was really nice…canvas art.

Leave a Reply

