Joy…..

24 Jan

Hi All!

I love relaxing in my craft room on Friday nights.  Tony has been busy watching the hockey game, but not too busy to stroll in here to take a look around and make a sarcastic comment on how full my shelves are and how I can’t possibly fit anything else in here.  He mentioned a couple of Joy Clocks that I had on my shelf that I bought a while back with the intention to alter.  So to keep him quiet (er)  hehe!  I decided to dig out my gesso and get one done!

Joy Clock 001Joy Clock 002

Joy Clock 003This was a totally easy project and I got the chance to use my new Tim Holtz Distress Crackle paint that Kim ordered in for me from the Cutting Garden.  I really love how this clock turned out and I doubt I will be able to part with it.  I might take it into work because my new office is desperately in need of some more decorations.

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Signature

6 Responses to “Joy…..”

  1. Lin M. in Texas January 24, 2014 at 10:08 pm #

    Well I was spending too much time on Pinterest (even missed dinner – lol) and just saw your post. Your JOY clock is gorgeous! Your work is always so inspiring! Have a great weekend!

    • craftingcottage January 24, 2014 at 10:16 pm #

      LOL! That happens to me often as well Lin! Thanks for your comment! Altering things is one of my favorite things to do! I hope you have a great weekend as well!
      Lisa 🙂

  2. Alma Currie January 25, 2014 at 7:35 am #

    Beautiful Lisa, you come up with some great designs. I don’t blame you for not wanting to part with it. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Sharon January 25, 2014 at 10:07 am #

    Oh my gosh, Lisa, I love it. You did a great job on it. I love clocks and that is so chic.

  4. Patti Farrell August 18, 2014 at 3:17 am #

    It is beautiful. Did you make the butterfly’s, ?? out of what. Love this. Patti

    • craftingcottage August 18, 2014 at 9:48 am #

      Hi Patti, yes I made the butterflies… I just simply used a butterfly punch and punched them out of white card stock 🙂

Leave a Reply

