Penny Black – Botanical Notes

23 Mar

Hi Blog Friends,

I thought I would pop in to share a card that I made this weekend using my new Penny Black Botanical Notes stamp that I picked up from The Cutting Garden this weekend.  I finally had a chance to bring out my Inktense water color pencils to see how they would work on this lovely stamp.

Botanical Notes 001I am really pleased with how this turned out, the colors are nice and vibrant using these pencils.  Kim also has these in stock in a couple of different size packs.

Botanical Notes 002I stamped the image twice and cut the colored image out and popped it up on top.  This will make a lovely Mother’s day card to send off to England to Tony’s mom.

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

7 Responses to “Penny Black – Botanical Notes”

  1. Janet March 23, 2014 at 9:33 pm #

    Hi Lisa, I love this card. It is just popping of the page. Beautiful!

  2. Lin M. in Texas March 23, 2014 at 9:54 pm #

    This is a beautiful card! It looks like Spring!

  3. Sharon March 24, 2014 at 8:10 am #

    Oh my, Lisa, but that is beautiful. Tony’s mom will love it. Beautiful job. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

  4. Alma Currie March 24, 2014 at 8:44 am #

    Another beauty Lisa. Thanks for a hint of spring as we await another big snow storm this week. You may have to call the army to dig me out if get the 50cm and high winds they are talking about. But that’s ok I will look at all your beautiful cards and it will all feel better.
    Thanks for sharing.

  5. Shawn Bernard March 24, 2014 at 10:25 am #

    Oh Lisa, this is beautiful! You have to show me how to use the pencils some day.

  6. just4crafters March 24, 2014 at 1:47 pm #

    Beautiful card Lisa!! Love the Penny Black Stamps. The Inktense pencils came out great on this!! ~Sophia

  7. cuttinggardenladybugs March 25, 2014 at 9:48 am #

    Gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

