Distress Inks….

17 Apr

Good Morning!

I hope you all are having a great week!  I have been busy at work and haven’t been in my craft room all week but I thought I would share a card that I made last weekend with you.

Dragonfly Vine 2I love all the colors in this background paper that I made using my distress inks.  It is such a cheerful looking card.  I of course reached for one of my favorite stamps, Dragonfly Vine.  I have used this stamp SO many times!

Thanks for peeking in!

Signature

10 Responses to “Distress Inks….”

  1. pattiglorioso@yahoo.com April 17, 2014 at 10:17 am #

    Hi Lisa,

    I just love your postings with all the fresh card ideas. I really LOVE the dragonfly stamp. Can this stamp be purchased from you or do you know where I might be able to obtain one? The recent cards that you made using your favorite STAMP were just gorgeous. I would love to get my hands on one.

    Thanks for sharing your wonderful ideas.

    Have a great day, at least the sun is out we’re I’m at. Hopefully you’ll have a sunny day where your at.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Patti Glorioso

    Sent from my iPad

    • craftingcottage April 17, 2014 at 10:25 am #

      Where are you from Patti? I got this stamp at The Cutting Garden in Halifax, Nova Scotia but Michael’s carries it as well. If you are not able to get the stamp I can make up some card kits. I plan to start doing this for people who are interested 🙂

  2. Sharon April 17, 2014 at 11:23 am #

    Lisa, the colors are remarkable. Enjoy your weekend off.

  3. Shawn Bernard April 17, 2014 at 11:47 am #

    Beautiful! I have this stamp and have never used it.

  4. Eleanor April 17, 2014 at 1:30 pm #

    Lisa, once again a gorgeous card…love how you used all the different distress inks for the background. I always look forward to seeing your new creations. Thanks so much for sharing your talents you are one awesome lady!!! Have a great Easter weekend with your family and friends.

  5. Lin M. in Texas April 17, 2014 at 9:09 pm #

    I have not seen distress inks used that really appealed to me before I saw your card. This card is gorgeous! I love the colors you used and how they flow together. Awesome card!

  6. Lynne K April 19, 2014 at 5:13 pm #

    Beautiful card! Such gorgeous colours!

  7. Rhonda-Lee April 28, 2014 at 7:18 am #

    Did you stamp (or emboss) before or after the ink was applied? Beautiful card!

  8. SARN July 1, 2015 at 10:54 am #

    Really beautiful card. Found it on Pinterest. x

Leave a Reply

