Gathering Together….

20 May

Hello!  It has been ages since I made a blog post and I have some major catching up to do!  I have been busy crafting away but have been neglecting my blog.  I have loads of stuff to share with you and I thought I was start with a new stamp that I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  This stamp is by Penny Black and it is called Gathering Together.

Gathering Together 001I pulled out my Distress Inks and inked up the background and flicked some water at it to give it some interest.  I stamped it a second time so that I could color and pop up the butterflies and used my white gel pen to give the swirls some dimension.

Gathering Together 002It is difficult to see in the photo but I used my clear Wink of Stella over the butterflies to give them a pretty shimmery effect.  I am totally pleased with how this card turned out!

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for peeking in to see what I have been up to!

Signature

4 Responses to “Gathering Together….”

  1. Sharon May 20, 2014 at 12:58 pm #

    Lovely, Lisa, just lovely. The colors are catching.

  2. Alma Currie May 20, 2014 at 2:46 pm #

    It is beautiful Lisa.

  3. Eleanor Gillis May 20, 2014 at 4:02 pm #

    As usual Lisa another beautiful card!! Love the colours you used. I must buy the clear Wink of Stella to get this shimmery effect. I have not been able to purchase the clear yet but have bought a few other colours and they do look pretty on the cards! Glad you posted today as I was thinking about you on the weekend. Love your card designs!!

  4. Lin M. in Texas May 20, 2014 at 7:22 pm #

    Thanks for sharing you latest creation! Very nice card! I really like how you put the different elements together with that cool stamp!

Leave a Reply

